Universities and School Guide

List Of Polytechnics In Niger State

Niger State, situated in North-central Nigeria, boasts a rich educational landscape with several renowned polytechnics and institutions that offer diverse vocational and technical training programs. In this blog post, we will explore the top educational establishments in the region, focusing on their unique features and contributions to shaping skilled professionals for various technical and technological fields.

Federal Polytechnic, Bida (FBP):

Established in 1987, Federal Polytechnic, Bida stands as a beacon of academic excellence and practical training. With a commitment to producing industry-ready graduates, FBP offers National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) programs in engineering, technology, and business disciplines. Boasting strong industry linkages, a focus on entrepreneurship development, and a student body of over 15,000, FBP is a key player in shaping the workforce of tomorrow.

Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru (NISPOLY):

Founded in 1979, Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru, is a state-owned institution at the forefront of technical and vocational education in the state. NISPOLY offers ND and HND programs in fields such as engineering, technology, agriculture, and applied sciences. Recognized for its community engagement, emphasis on sustainable development practices, and commitment to producing graduates contributing to socio-economic development, NISPOLY plays a pivotal role in shaping a skilled workforce.

Novelty Polytechnic, Minna:

Established in 2007, Novelty Polytechnic, Minna, is a private institution renowned for its innovative approach to technical education. The polytechnic offers ND programs in engineering, technology, business administration, and computer science. With a focus on practical training, strong industry partnerships, and a commitment to producing graduates equipped for the modern workplace, Novelty Polytechnic stands out as a hub for cutting-edge technical education.

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBUL):

IBBUL, a state-owned university, offers undergraduate and postgraduate programs in diverse disciplines, including engineering, technology, law, medicine, and business administration. With a strong emphasis on research and development, entrepreneurial skills development, and a commitment to producing graduates ready to contribute to socio-economic development, IBBUL plays a pivotal role in advancing education and research in Niger State.

College of Education, Minna (COE Minna):

COE Minna, a state-owned college of education, focuses on the Nigerian Certificate in Education (NCE) program in various teaching subjects. Recognized for its emphasis on teacher training, commitment to quality education, and dedication to producing impactful graduates, COE Minna stands as a cornerstone in preparing educators to positively influence the lives of their students.


Niger State’s educational institutions, from polytechnics to universities and colleges of education, play a vital role in shaping skilled professionals and contributing to the socio-economic development of the region. Whether through practical training, community engagement, or research and development, these institutions are committed to empowering individuals for success in the dynamic and competitive modern workplace.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button